Anyone fitted FCR's to a ZXR H1/H2 1989.

Bannon_Orcus

:icon_blackeye: So I have landed a superb set of FCR's for the trackbike. (ZXR750H1)

AVC_2075.jpg

They are from an M1 ZXR,

I will treat them to a fecking good clean, but other than that they do not look like they need a lot of work.

Interestingly, the spacing is not all that different to the H. A bit don't get me wrong, but given that I will get the necks made, I can get some with a very slight deviation on them, which will negate the need to re-space the carbs them selves (handy) :eusa_think: .

This will give a slightly larger distance for the vapour to travel :eusa_think: , but I am thinking that the additional distance because of the very small deviation, will make no real difference......not that cannot be corrected by maybe fitting a slightly larger jet maybe?! :unsure:

Has anyone done this? Were there any pitfalls to can make me aware of? I am a very competent mechanic, but if you have already done it, and can save me making the same mistakes - lets hear it?

Opinions welcomed.

Pics will follow soon.

Hi mate,

Are you a member of http://www.redmonkey.com/7r/ ?

Best place that I know of this kind of info. Sign up (free) and post your question or search the archives, a very good chance that someone will have done this before.

Good luck mate

Hi mate,

Are you a member of http://www.redmonkey.com/7r/ ?

Best place that I know of this kind of info. Sign up (free) and post your question or search the archives, a very good chance that someone will have done this before.

Good luck mate

Hi HalfMan......Yeah been a solid member since 2003, I am posting there as well, most are upset that I got a set of fine FCR's for £92!!! hahahhaaaaa :eusa_whistle:

Hi HalfMan......Yeah been a solid member since 2003, I am posting there as well, most are upset that I got a set of fine FCR's for £92!!! hahahhaaaaa ;)

For £92 ?...