Starter Issues And Other Miseries:(

Mahatma

Hi.My honda cb900c is 1 step away from getting retired (wish I could do it american style with guns ;) )

1st problem is:Should there come oil out where the starter clutch/ignition is situated?Ignition is situated above the starter cogs.

2nd problem:I have posted a video below of my problem with the starter.It only is a hassle below 5-6 degree celsius (below freezing is a MAJOR hassle up to the point of worrying it won't ever catch).Anyone have a theory about the solution to the problem?Have thought personally it might be worn out cogs or something.Could that be the case?

Thanks in advance :)

I'm no expert with electronics by any stretch but I'll give you my two pence worth.

Hi.My honda cb900c is 1 step away from getting retired (wish I could do it american style with guns ;) )

1st problem is:Should there come oil out where the starter clutch/ignition is situated?Ignition is situated above the starter cogs.

Probably not although I haven't had any experience with cb's. I did get thrown by one bike that had a crank seal gone though, depending on your tools and the way it's set up it could be a fairly simple/cheap fix to put a new seal in but it would need further investigation, that's where I would start looking though, unless your stator sits in oil in which case it could just be an o ring or gasket.

2nd problem:I have posted a video below of my problem with the starter.It only is a hassle below 5-6 degree celsius (below freezing is a MAJOR hassle up to the point of worrying it won't ever catch).Anyone have a theory about the solution to the problem?Have thought personally it might be worn out cogs or something.Could that be the case?