bike cleaning

ovi

Use a washmitt (and two buckets if you really want to do a good job). They're far easier to work around the contours of a bike than any sponge, try to avoid chainlube/ oil.

Use a washmitt (and two buckets if you really want to do a good job). They're far easier to work around the contours of a bike than any sponge, try to avoid chainlube/ oil.

would this be the one

Q2429.jpg

would this be the one

Q2429.jpg

Yep

Don't use a sponge as they trap the grit and any other muck and then scratch patterns into your paintwork.

S doc 100. Just covered the ducati in it. Spray on as a foam, leave then wash off. It's great!

This ^ definately works a treat I've been using this for a couple of years now and it's ace. After I've washed it off I fire up the garden blower and blast all the excess water off, stops the water marking and it's quicker than the leather, plus you get to rev a two stroke and warm the planet up :eusa_whistle:

No need to coat the bike in WD40 afterwards either coz the sDoc has a protective coating built in that 'catches'; the dirt and makes it easier to shift next time. The more you use it the better it seems to work.

If ypou really want a real sponge (for some other reason ;):) ) you'll get one at the body Shop :(

I use both sponges (which I soften up first by using on the car/house windows several times then ensuring they are clean) and wash mitts. Rinse off the bike with a hose before going anywhere near it with a sponge etc as might be dusty/gritty. As said never near greasy bits. Microfibre cloths are good with car wash+wax on bodywork too.

Clean the bike with the bodywork off and do the inside of the fairings every so often then you can clean the engine properly too. I use a 1/4 inch or 1/2 inch paint brush and paraffin in the nooks and crannies.

Paraffin / cleaner

Hose down

soap

hose down

Use a proper chamios on the bodywork.

Bit of polish if you took the fairings off

Lube the chain